Skip to main content

Geographical Zones

As per EASA regulations, Malta has defined a set of geographical zones which are restricted for environmental, safety or security reasons. These include embassies, nature reserves, hospitals, power stations, correctional facilities, and of course airports and heliports. An overview of these restricted zones is provided below, and an interactive map can also be found on the portal, which guides the operator as to how to procced to obtain permission if flying in a restricted zone is required.

drones. zones